Testimonials

OR submit your review on our site

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

My 1990 s2 Porsche in good hands

May 08, 2014 by Sandy Zeiger

These guys are the best and truly care about doing a job the right way. I have tried several others before I found these guys and the others were just expensive disappointments! Give these guys a shot before you totally give up on those nagging problems with your car. I might add they went well out of their way to help us finally solve our problems!


Customers

Dec 14, 2013 by Mike

Dave and his team are Top Notch; go over and above expectations and care about our car and our schedules! Thank you Dave!!


Jul 20, 2013 by Matthew Hinricksen

From Google
These guys are great. Straight shooters and no bull. I felt like these guys cared about fixing my car right rather than lining their pockets. I had a pretty hefty repair bill because my car was in rough shape and after they fixed the problem, they addressed other issues in my car for practically free! They completely exceeded my highest expectations! I feel as though I can trust the work that these guys do and I'll be taking the rest of my car maintenance to these guys!


May 25, 2013 by G Ahlgren

From Google
Excellent work. They beat their competitor handily. Cheaper than competitor, Smith used new parts versus salvage yard part repair offered for more money by their competitor. Friendly, fast work done right. They took time to explain what was originally wrong, showed me the old parts. They did more than I expected. I finally found a shop I can trust. I usually do my own work, so I understand what's involved and I have high expectations.


Sep 21, 2012 by Sue A

From AngiesList.com
I have now used them for three years and am very pleased with this team! This time my engine light came on, so I took it in to be checked. They found the loose hose, but on further inspection noticed the cracked axle. Was repaired in one day. My car is running like new, even though it's 8 years old. This group of mechanics is the best!


Aug 27, 2012 by Theresa M

From AngiesList.com
I think it went very well. They took less than a day to resolve the problems. I liked them. They had been recommended to me by a friend. I was very pleased and think they seemed honest and fair.


Mar 19, 2012 by Eleanor J

From YellowPages.com
Hey, go take your car Dave's for auto repairs (Smith Specialty Automotive in Olathe). They're excellent, honest, friendly and quick. They just did my 90,000 mile service on my 2002 Ford and took great care of me. Thank you guys!


Feb 23, 2012 by Curt P

From AngiesList.com
I have been using them for a while. I'm pleased with their prices, overall. They just do a good job. They are professional, and they have good customer service. When I have shopped, their prices have been competitive. They have always done a good job of getting the vehicle out as quickly as they can.


Feb 19, 2012 by EJ W

From CitySearch.com
Olathe's best auto repair shop. I take my car to Dave's (Smith Specialty) because they're friendly, helpful and they take the time to explain whats going on with my car. Even though I'm female and a senior citizen, I know a little about cars. It is nice that they shoot straight and tell me what maintenance is needed to make sure my car is reliable and runs well. They're reliable! Much better than another place in Olathe where I was quoted an outrageous price for a standard service


Feb 06, 2012 by Gary M.

From Yelp.com
I've been taking all of my cars to Smith Specialty Automotive for many years...always an excellent experience. Dave works hard to please his customers and goes that extra mile to ensure that I'm happy with the repair service. Highly recommended!


Smith Specialty Automotive , USA 4.6 5.0 12 12 These guys are the best and truly care about doing a job the right way. I have tried several others before I found these guys and the others were just expensive disappointments! Gi
Page:
12

The owner and staff here are honest, friendly, and very knowledgable! The owner, being a master mechanic himself, is always on site and there to assist the other mechanics or the front desk at any given time to make sure the customers are happy...

Tony P